Yoga with Eszter Balázs
Sun, Nov 26, 10:00 am - 11:00 am

CLASS / WORKSHOP

Visiting Hungarian yoga teacher Eszter Balázs will offer twice-weekly yoga classes at Bushel from mid-November through mid-December. The one-hour classes are based in Hatha yoga and incorporate Pranayama breathing and meditation. All levels are welcome. Mats and blocks are available, but feel free to bring your own mat.

Eszter Balázs has trained in meditation, Hatha yoga, yin yoga and Pranayama in Germany, India and Nepal; after completing her training she has taught internationally, most recently in Corfu, Greece, Copenhagen, and at a trauma healing center in Italy.

Of this class, she says “Hatha means Ha (Sun) and Tha (Moon). The balance between these two energies can help us find our harmony. The combination of yoga poses, Pranayama breathing, and meditation can help practitioners clear the mind, energize the body, and access a powerful inner silence.”

SCHEDULE
All classes are one hour.

Free introductory class:
Sunday, November 12 at 10am.

Remaining classes ($15 / class)
Wednesday, Nov. 15 – 7:30am
Sunday, Nov. 19 – 10am (this class will take place upstairs: please arrive 10 minutes early to be assured entry)
Wednesday, Nov. 15 – 7:30am
Sunday, Nov. 19 – 10am
Wednesday, Nov. 22 – 7:30am
Sunday, Nov. 26 – 10am
Wednesday, Nov. 29 – 7:30am
Sunday, Dec. 3 – 10am
Wednesday, Dec. 6 – 7:30am
Sunday, Dec. 10 – 10am
Wednesday, Dec. 13 – 7:30am
Sunday, Dec. 17 – 10am